About Us -> Mission and Objectives

Harold E. Eisenberg Foundation Scholarship

2012 Winner
Michael LaPietra
Elk Grove, IL

About | Past Recipients


Harold E. Eisenberg graduated college from the University of Illinois and obtained his law degree from the University of Southern California. Harold then went on to become a real estate developer who also taught development courses at the International Council on Shopping Centers School for Professional Development. He was a Trustee and past State Director.

To honor Mr. Eisenberg’s legacy, the Harold E. Eisenberg Foundation awards a scholarship to the John T. Riordan School for Professional Development.

About the Scholarship

This scholarship allows the recipient to choose a curriculum of choice from the John T. Riordan School for Professional Development. Areas of concentration include Management, Marketing, and Leasing at a technical level or a strategic level held in East Lansing, MI.

The Scholarship covers enrollment fees, textbooks, workbooks, airfare and hotel accommodations.

“Attending the John T. Riordan School for Professional Development was an invaluable experience.  The material covered in the courses has proven to be both useful and effective in my daily work.  Additionally, the network of relationships I built from attending the program have continued through today and have become a valuable resource in my professional career.  I had a great time and look forward to attending again in the spring!” 

- Bridget Geiss, 2007 Harold E. Eisenberg Foundation Scholarship Recipient

How to Apply

One applicant for the John T Riordan Scholarship who works in the mid-west of the United States will be selected to receive this scholarship, funded by the Harold E. Eisenberg Foundation.

Apply here for the John T. Riordan Professional Education Scholarship.

Return to top ^

Past Recipients

Ryan Holzhauer
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Michelle Devlin
Beachwood, OH
Erika Brice
Kansas City, MO
Bridget Geiss
St. Louis, MO
H. Granvel Tate III
Chicago, IL
Andrew Klassen
Grand Rapids, MI
Darryl Johnson Milwaukee, WI
Edgar Flagg Chicago, IL

Return to top ^